Cinderella

Tell a friend:

27th November 2010 to 9th January 2011 - times vary

Venue: Loughborough Town Hall

The only traditional pantomime in Leicestershire.  Click on the Gallery images to see pictures of the show.

Sponsored by The Loughborough Building Society

Join cinders on the adveenture of a lifetime to a place where dreams come true ... a land of excitement and romance, of daring princes, flying coaches, magic spells and two nasty ugly sisters whose evil plans must be thwarted.

Who is the mysterious Princess Crystal? Will true love be sealed with a kiss before the clock strikes midnight? Can Prince Charming find the beautiful owner of the glass slipper?

Accept your royal invitation to the greatest pantomime of them all. A fantastic new production, filled with madcap madness, mess and mayem, where you'll lauch, you'll hiss and you'll boo.

Don't stop believing, make a wish ... and you shall go to the ball at Loughborough Town Hall!

Starring Martin Ballard from BBC Radio Leicester

Why not Nominate a Boyfriend for the Ugly Sisters?

Do you know someone who is game for a laugh?  Ugly Sisters Halitosia and Odouria are looking for boyfirends to take to the ball at Prince Charming's palace.  You can nominate your husband, boyfirend, dad or brother to be their date on stage.   

Download a nomination form Ugly Sisters Boyfriend Web (Word Document, 1.2 Mb) 

The first reviews of Cinderella are now in and they are fantastic!!

"Cinderella panto is truly a magical show - oh yes it is!  .. a must-see this Christmas." The Loughborough Echo, Review of Cinderella, 17 Dec 2010

"The cast deliver a dazzling show of pure panto entertainment for the whole family.  .......  the lion's share of the laughs, hisses and boos involved the Ugly Sisters, Halitosia and odouria played by the irrepressible Martin Ballard and Pabloy Raybould respectively.  Their comic interplay and adlibbing was pure genius." 
Leicester Mercury, Review of Cinderella, 8 Dec 2010

"Technical wizardry produced some amazing special effects including an incredible flying white winged stallion sequence that has to be seen to be believed!  A truly superb show.  If you can only visit one pantomime this year make sure you head for Loughborough"
Leicester Mercury, Review of Cinderella, 8 Dec 2010

"the show exudes happiness from every pore."
The Stage, Review of Cinderella, 14 Dec 2010

Tickets and performances

Special Discount Shows: Take advantage of our special discounted performances. These are very popular so book early to avoid disappointment.

Previews:

  • Sat 27 November, 12pm & 5.30pm
  • £9.50
  • £6.50 concessions

Credit Buster Offers:

  • Fri 3 Dec 7pm, Sat 4 Dec 2pm & 7pm, Sun 5 Dec 12.30pm & 4.30pm, Fri 10 Dec 7pm, Fri 17 Dec 7pm, Fri 7 Jan 7pm, Sun 9 Jan 4.30pm
  • All Tickets £10

Standard Shows

  • Sat 11 Dec 2pm & 7pm, Sun 12 Dec 12.30pm & 4.30pm, Sat 18 Dec 7pm, Sun 19 Dec 4.30pm, Tues 21 Dec 7pm, Fri 31 Dec 11am, Sat 8 Jan 12.30pm & 5.30pm, Sun 9 Jan 12.30pm

  • £12.50
  • £10.50 concessions

Premium Shows

  • Sat 18 Dec 2pm, Sun 19 Dec 12.30pm, Wed 22 Dec to Thurs 30 Dec 2pm & 7pm, Fri 31 Dec 3.30pm, Sun 2 Jan to Tues 4 Jan 2pm & 7pm
  • £13.50
  • £11.50 concessions

Note: There are no performances on 24 & 25 December or 1 January

Group bookings (non school)

  • Buy 10 tickets and receive the eleventh free
  • Groups must be booked through the box office as the discount is not available online

School Bookings

  • School Performances run from Monday 29 November to Tuesday 21 December (excluding weekends and Thursdays) at 10am and 1.30pm each day, except Fridays where performances are only at 10am
  • Tickets are £7 with supervisory teachers free (according to established pupil/teacher ratios)
  • To enquire about School Bookings please contact the Schools Liaison Office on 01509 634960

Suitable ages 3+

Cinderella is Sponsored by Loughborough Building Society

You may also like...

Loughborough Town Hall Events October 2017